Tuesday, June 21, 2011

....don't say that again!

Just read this old adage... The myth is that "we don't have time" but the reality is that..."we always have time; we just choose not to use it wisely". For about 30mins, I have been pondering over this "simple" saying as it may seem, then it dawn on me that, this is a reflection of my attitude toward time lately. I'm going to tell my story and it just might be "yours"!



"Oh, my friend, I have been so busy, that is way I didn't call you"...this is one of my usual excuse phrase I use lately. There are several things I have plan over time to execute and I simply just don't find the "time" to do them. I'm either too "busy" with work or "something" is keeping me busy. This explains why many of my yearly resolutions don't materialize...because I don't have "time". Pondering, the list of uncompleted task (mostly, personal) are in a tall order. Funnily, I find time to complete all my job related assignments and never make time to finish thing that are related to my personal development. How many times have I used that usual excuse for failing to visit a dear friend, my parents, to give that support to that fellow who badly needed me around, to church activities or any other good cause???? Always....I don't have the time.


Thinking back, I truly have a lot of time at my disposal and I simply waste it unknowingly with the excuse that I'm so busy. I have missed out on many golden opportunities in life just because I claimed not to have time.


Like the old adage goes..."we have so much time; we just choose not to use it wisely"! May be, this in the turning point for me.....I'm gonna make that time to call that fellow, make the time to be there for that friend who need my shoulder, make the time to develop myself, make the time to do what matters most in my life.



If this is your story;...don't say that again! You have the time, use it wisely. You control your own time, plan it better!


You can't have the time, you must MAKE the time!

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Most Ghanaian Workers are "thieves"

MOST GHANAIAN WORKERS ARE "THIEVES"!

You may wonder why I should say this...because you feel insulted.
Then I guess this piece of writing is targeted at you! Sorry if you're hurt.

Have you ever wondered how a typical Ghanaian worker for instance in the District Assembly with a net pay of GHc430.00 (who basically has no other genuine source of income) manages to buy a 4x4 jeep and start a building project after being employed for only two years?

This is not to say that, to save and buy a property is wrong! Far from that my friend.

If you don't know...let me tell you. He/she is s thief. Simple!

How does he do that "magic" to buy that property? He must steal and he steal from the Government which is you and I. What does he do?

For someone who earns GHc430.00 with a family can't save much....not more that GHc100.00 a month. Remember that, out of this money, he has to feed he and his family, transport himself to work, buy credit for his two sim chinese phone, etc.

For this man to be able to buy a car, he simply has to steal. He find some means to outwit the procurement process, execute non exisitng projects, pay for trips he never made, take 10% kickbacks, etc. This man has to do something dubious to meet those desires of his. He is a thief and this is typically a Ghanaian worker.

Ask, how do we live above our means?????? We steal!